Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of HafenCity Hamburg GmbH

The supervisory board was set up in 1995 on the founding of HafenCity Hamburg GmbH. Supervisory Board members are representatives of the Hamburg Senate; their task is to look after the interests of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg. The ongoing development and implementation of the Masterplan that takes place during realization of HafenCity Hamburg will be authorized by the Supervisory Board.

Chairman: Dr. Peter Tschentscher
First Mayor of Hamburg 

Vice-Chairwoman: Senator Dr. Dorothee Stapelfeldt
Urban Development and Housing Minister

Senator Dr. Andreas Dressel
Finance Minister

Katharina Fegebank
Second Mayor of Hamburg
Science, Research, Equalities and Districts Minister

Senator Dr. Jens Kerstan
Environment and Energy Minister

Jana Schiedek
State Secretary in the Ministry of Culture

Senator Dr. Anjes Tjarks
Transport and Mobility Transition Minister 

Senator Michael Westhagemann
Economics and Innovation Minister


Executive Board

The Executive Board of HafenCity Hamburg GmbH comprises Jürgen Bruns-Berentelg (chairman), Giselher Schultz-Berndt and Dr. Andreas C. Kleinau.


Advisory Board

A high-caliber consulting body comprising nine selected members was constituted in 2005 to advise the management of HafenCity Hamburg GmbH on all fundamental issues related to the development of HafenCity Hamburg.
No content